Chartered Accountants Home | Sitemap | Contact


Our experienced and skilled team at Harris Taylor Ltd comprises the following people.


Dean Pratt

Dean is a Chartered Accountant and past chair of the Taranaki branch of NZICA. He worked for 8 years at Inland Revenue where he became a Senior Investigator. From there he moved to Kiwi Co-op Dairies as a Tax Manager. Dean joined Harris Taylor Limited in 1999.

He enjoys a wide range of accounting skills with particular interest in the farming and commercial sectors including restructurings and amalgamations with a focus on tax minimisation, whilst maximising equity growth. Dean has clients throughout NZ and around the world.

David Cooper

David Cooper is a Director of Harris Taylor Ltd along with Dean.

David is a Chartered Accountant. He worked for 7 years at Inland Revenue Department where he became an Investigations Team Leader. He ventured overseas gaining corporate experience in Europe developing strong commercial business acumen. Upon returning to NZ in 2002 and gaining further NZ tax experience with chartered accountancy firms and large commercial entities, David wished to return to his home town, Hawera.

David joined Harris Taylor Ltd in 2008 and brings to the practice proven business acquisition, restructuring and tax minimisation skills across all business sectors.

Director Dean Pratt C.A
Director David Cooper C.A
Account Manager Louise Hunt
Account Manager Deborah Collins
Account Manager Angela Robinson
Account Manager Julie McLaughlan
Account Manager Lynne Stevens
Account Manager Trisha Edgecombe
Account Manager Emma Hancock
Account Manager Sharon Porter
Account Manager Gaynor LeQuesne
Account Manager Rachel Laurence
Account Manager Lillian Drake
Account Manager Kelsey Keller
PA to the Directors Tania Stone
PA to the Directors Aimee Harrison
Taxation Consultant Rochelle Cragg
Taxation Consultant Anne Thomson
PAYE Consultant Kirstie Collins
PAYE Consultant Christine Podjursky